Playing with Paper

Yesterday, I had my first photoshoot with my brand new seamless backdrops. I was really excited – before, I always used either a cloth backdrop, which left me with the problem of folds and wrinkles, or with our environment, which could sometimes be more distracting than helpful.

Once I finished this shot, I was pretty happy, and it’s been awhile since I could say that about headshots. I think it came out really nice and clean, and I like the post-processing to finish it. It may not be a complicated portrait or fashion shot or anything, but darn it, I’m proud of this shot. And so, I’m showing it off!  Here’s both color and black and white, take your pick.

HeadshotColor4.7.jpgHeadshotBW4.7.jpg

~ by Peter on April 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
