I’m a model!

Well, not really. But I was for a while on Saturday.

Sorry I haven’t written in awhile, by the way… I’ve been doing a lot of questioning, processing, and contemplating over some stuff these past few weeks, and haven’t really felt like I’ve been at much of a point to write about it. I will soon, though.

Anyway, modeling. The wife and I went out to Downer’s Grove this past Saturday to meet with several other Strobists (adherents to http://www.strobist.com), a select group of photographers from around Chicago. We met in a big office building, set up several backdrops and a whole bunch of lights, played with each other’s gear, and got to work with some really cool models. It was a fun day. Towards the beginning, though, I ended up subbing in as a model for about an hour while the actual model (who was far more attractive, by the way) was changing outfits and getting her make-up touched up. It was one of the rare occurrences where I was in front of the camera, while my wife was the one taking the pictures.

Anyway, here are some of the results from this weekend.

Eva:

Eva19

Eva9

Eva12

Eva1

Eva21

Eva14

Ivy:

Ivy10

Ivy4

Ivy1

And, of course, me!  Since I obviously didn’t take these, click on the image to check out the awesome photographers who are responsible for them.

pedromodel.jpg

2307190006_d9b82284ec.jpg
I forgot to bring out my famous “Blue Steel” look…

2306033632_43d5ef8cb2.jpg
I think this young lady was probably my favorite photographer present… nice camera, too.

And lastly, this is an image that I helped create and set-up, although I didn’t actually take the picture myself.  If you’ve ever wondered what can happen when a toilet goes toxic, check out the image HERE.

Chau!

 

~ by Peter on March 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
